Robert Alan Oliver


Ph.D. Princeton University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Smooth Fixed-Point Free-Actions of Compact Lie Groups on Disks

Advisor: Wu-Chung Hsiang

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pawałowski, KrzysztofUniwersytet Warszawski19824
Essafi, LouafiUniversité Sorbonne Paris Nord2000
de Seguins-Pazzis, ClémentUniversité Sorbonne Paris Nord2004
Molinier, RémiUniversité Sorbonne Paris Nord2015

According to our current on-line database, Robert Oliver has 4 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12022 for the advisor ID.