Barry Martin Simon


Ph.D. Princeton University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics for Hamiltonians Defined as Quadratic Forms (Physics)

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

O'Connor, AnthonyPrinceton University1972
Rosen, JayPrinceton University19743
Israel, RobertPrinceton University1975
Deift, PercyPrinceton University197659
Harrell II, EvansPrinceton University19768
Hagedorn, GeorgePrinceton University197813
Ashbaugh, MarkPrinceton University19808
Kupiainen, AnttiPrinceton University198022
Levin, StevenPrinceton University1980
Perry, PeterPrinceton University19817
Miller, KeithPrinceton University1982
Siu, ByronCalifornia Institute of Technology1984
Caticha Alfonso, NestorCalifornia Institute of Technology19853
Huxtable, BartonCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Odencrantz, KristianaCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Glaffig, ClemensCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
Hardarson, AskellCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
Lindner, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Jaksic, VojkanCalifornia Institute of Technology19921
Zhu, YunfengCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Kiselev, AlexanderCalifornia Institute of Technology19976
Khodakovsky, AndreiCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Killip, RowanCalifornia Institute of Technology200010
Zlatos, AndrejCalifornia Institute of Technology20033
Nenciu, IrinaCalifornia Institute of Technology20051
Stoiciu, MihaiCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Wong, ManwahCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Kozhan, RostyslavCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Maltsev, AnnaCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Lukic, MilivojeCalifornia Institute of Technology20111
Simanek, Brian ZacharyCalifornia Institute of Technology20121

According to our current on-line database, Barry Simon has 31 students and 176 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11905 for the advisor ID.