Charles Loewner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Prague 1917 CzechRepublic

Advisor: Georg Alexander Pick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aulbach, H.Syracuse University1949
Ballantine, CharlesStanford University19595
Benson, DonaldStanford University1954
Bers, LipmanCharles University1938468
Bhattacharyya, RamendraStanford University1964
Dobsch, OttoCharles University1935
Duncan, CecilStanford University1957
Finkelstein, MarkStanford University19661
Firey, WilliamStanford University19543
Fitzgerald, CarlStanford University19674
Garsia, AdrianoStanford University1957204
Goodman, GeraldStanford University1967
Gray, JohnStanford University19575
Horn, RogerStanford University196714
Johnson, ForresterStanford University1967
Kraus, FriedrichCharles University1933
Lammel, ErnstCharles University193256
Lowenthal, FranklinStanford University1965
Meyers, LeroySyracuse University1953
Osborn, HowardStanford University195511
Pu, FrankSyracuse University1951
Ryff, JohnStanford University19621
Shader, MelvinSyracuse University1954
Shu, Shien-SiuBrown University1947
Titus, CharlesSyracuse University194810
Van de Wetering, R. LeeStanford University1960

According to our current on-line database, Charles Loewner has 26 students and 808 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11755 for the advisor ID.