Marko M. Mäkelä


Ph.D. Jyväskylän yliopisto 1990 Finland
Dissertation: Nonsmooth Optimization. Theory and Algorithms with Applications to Optimal Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Pekka Neittaanmäki

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hakanen, JussiJyväskylän yliopisto20064
Joki, KaisaTurun yliopisto2018
Karelkina, VolhaTurun yliopisto2012
Karmitsa, NapsuJyväskylän yliopisto20042
Maaranen, HeikkiJyväskylän yliopisto2004
Pulkkinen, SeppoTurun yliopisto2014
Saarinen, HartoTurun yliopisto2023
Valkonen, TuomoJyväskylän yliopisto2008

According to our current on-line database, Marko Mäkelä has 8 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116674 for the advisor ID.