Michael Yanowitch


Ph.D. New York University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: NonLinear Buckling of Circular Elastic Plates

Advisor: James Johnston Stoker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alkahby, HadiAdelphi University1988
Glass, RichardAdelphi University1990
Harding, NicholasAdelphi University1990
Lyons, PatrickAdelphi University1972
Munick, HermanAdelphi University1965
Myers, RobertAdelphi University1970

According to our current on-line database, Michael Yanowitch has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11650 for the advisor ID.