Paul Nevai


Ph.D. Hungarian Academy of Sciences 1973 Hungary
Dissertation: Fourier Series and Interpolation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor: Géza Freud
Advisor 2: Béla Szökefalvi-Nagy
Advisor 3: Pál Turán

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bauldry, WilliamThe Ohio State University1985
Bonan, StanfordThe Ohio State University1982
Erdelyi, TamasUniversity of South Carolina1989
Jha, Shing-WhuThe Ohio State University1988
Joung, HaewonThe Ohio State University1995
Mhaskar, HrushikeshThe Ohio State University1980
Pinter, FerencThe Ohio State University1995
Sheen, Rong-ChyuThe Ohio State University1984
Zhang, JianxiangThe Ohio State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Paul Nevai has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11640 for the advisor ID.