Robert Duncan MacPherson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularities of Maps and Characteristic Classes

Advisor: Raoul H. Bott

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dippolito, PaulBrown University1974
Goresky, R. MarkBrown University197644
Damiano, DavidBrown University1980
Vilonen, KariBrown University19836
Ryan, KevinBrown University1984
Shepard, AllenBrown University1985
McConnell, MarkBrown University1987
Hanamura, MasakiBrown University1988
Gerdes, WolframMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Hu, YiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19911
Yavin, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Scott, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Anderson, LauraMassachusetts Institute of Technology19945
Babson, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology199415
Baddoura, MohamedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Gunnells, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology19943
Braden, TomMassachusetts Institute of Technology19952
Fung, FrancisPrinceton University1997
Grinberg, MikhailHarvard University1997
Anderson, JaredPrinceton University2000
Nadler, DavidPrinceton University200116
Doran, BrentPrinceton University20033
Tymoczko, JuliannaPrinceton University20035
Asok, AravindPrinceton University20043
Treumann, DavidPrinceton University20071
Yun, ZhiweiPrinceton University20093
Lazar, EmanuelPrinceton University2011
Schweinhart, BenjaminPrinceton University2015

According to our current on-line database, Robert MacPherson has 28 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11546 for the advisor ID.