Edgar Bright Wilson, Jr.


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wave Functions for Simple Atoms

Advisor 1: Linus Carl Pauling

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hornig, DonaldHarvard University19433
Edgell, WalterHarvard University1944
Karplus, RobertHarvard University19485
Bird, GeorgeHarvard University1953
Kivelson, DanielHarvard University1953
Swalen, JeromeHarvard University1957
Herschbach, DudleyHarvard University1958
Sage, MartinHarvard University1960
Kuczkowski, RobertHarvard University1964
Flynn, GeorgeHarvard University1965
Woods, R.Harvard University1965
Miller, WilliamHarvard University1967
Weinhold, FrankHarvard University1967
Reinhardt, WilliamHarvard University19689
Rheinhardt, WilliamHarvard University1968
Cohen, JonathanHarvard University1972

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Wilson, Jr. has 16 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114944 for the advisor ID.