William Nunn Lipscomb, Jr.

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Electron Diffraction Investigations of Vanadium-Tetrachloride, Dimethylketene Dimer, Tetrachloroethylene, and Trichloroethylene. II. The Crystal Structure of Methylammonium-Chloride
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Linus Carl Pauling

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chook, Yuh-minHarvard University1994
Christianson, DavidHarvard University1987
David, PeterHarvard University1991
Dickerson, RichardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1957
Enemark, JohnHarvard University1966
Epstein, IrvingHarvard University1971
Gouaux, J. EricHarvard University1989
Gougoutas, J. ZanosHarvard University19642
Grimes, RussellUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1962
Hoffmann, RoaldHarvard University19627
Jacobson, RobertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1959
Jardetzky, OlegUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1956
Kantrowitz, EvanHarvard University1976
Krause, KurtHarvard University1986
Nordman, ChristerUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1953
Palke, WilliamHarvard University1967
Pitzer, RusselHarvard University1963
Rees, DouglasHarvard University19802
Scheiner, StephenHarvard University1976
Steitz, ThomasHarvard University1966
Switkes, EugeneHarvard University1970
Voet, DonaldHarvard University1967
Wiley, DonaldHarvard University1972

According to our current on-line database, William Lipscomb, Jr. has 23 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113641 for the advisor ID.