Gerald Arthur Edgar


Ph.D. Harvard University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence from an Algebraic Point of View

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Delaurentis, JohnThe Ohio State University1981
Brackebusch, RuthThe Ohio State University1985
Yan, ZhongdeThe Ohio State University1990
Yu, Jenn-HwaThe Ohio State University1990
Mcclure, MarkThe Ohio State University1994
Das, ManabendraThe Ohio State University19961
Mullins Jr., EdmondThe Ohio State University1996
Golds, JeffreyThe Ohio State University1998
Genyuk, JuliaThe Ohio State University1999
McCoy, TedThe Ohio State University2002
Dimitrov, YuriThe Ohio State University2006
Peng, NaThe Ohio State University2010

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Edgar has 12 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11345 for the advisor ID.