Pieter Corijnus van der Kruit

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1971 Netherlands
Dissertation: Evidence for Past Activity in the Galactic Nucleus
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Jan Hendrik Oort

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bottema, RoelofRijksuniversiteit Groningen1995
de Blok, ErwinRijksuniversiteit Groningen1997
de Grijs, RichardRijksuniversiteit Groningen199713
de Jong, RoelofRijksuniversiteit Groningen1995
Fathi, KambizRijksuniversiteit Groningen20055
Heiner, JonathanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Holwerda, BenneRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005
Hummel, EdskoRijksuniversiteit Groningen1980
Hunt, LeslieRijksuniversiteit Groningen2004
Kamphuis, PeterRijksuniversiteit Groningen2008
Knapen, JohanUniversidad de La Laguna19921
Kregel, MichielRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Mulder, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1995
Tolstoy, ElineRijksuniversiteit Groningen19952
Wevers, BartRijksuniversiteit Groningen1984

According to our current on-line database, Pieter van der Kruit has 15 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112312 for the advisor ID.