Ejnar Hertzsprung

Kandidat Polytechnic Institute of Copenhagen 1898 Denmark
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Friedrich Wilhelm Ostwald
Advisor 2: Hans Emil Lau
Advisor 3: Karl Schwarzschild

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Sitter, AernoutUniversiteit Leiden1936
Ferwerda, JacobusUniversiteit Leiden1941
Kuiper, GerardUniversiteit Leiden19333
Luyten, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1921
Martin, WillemUniversiteit Leiden1937
Oosterhoff, PieterUniversiteit Leiden19335
Plaut, LukasUniversiteit Leiden1939
van Gent, HendrikUniversiteit Leiden1932
Wesselink, AdriaanUniversiteit Leiden19383

According to our current on-line database, Ejnar Hertzsprung has 9 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112140 for the advisor ID.