Jan Tinbergen


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1929 Netherlands
Dissertation: Minimumproblemen in de natuurkunde en de economie
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dalmulder, JanErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam193642
Koopmans, TjallingUniversiteit Leiden1936840
Koyck, LeendertErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1954
Linnemann, HansVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1966
van den Doel, JohannesErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1971
Verdoorn, PetrusErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1943

According to our current on-line database, Jan Tinbergen has 6 students and 888 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110468 for the advisor ID.