Venkat (Venkatachalam) Anantharam


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Experimentation in Decision Making under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Charles Auguste Desoer
Advisor 2: Pravin Pratap Varaiya
Advisor 3: Jean Camille Walrand

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Benchekroun, MohammedCornell University1993
Ganesh, AyalvadiCornell University19952
Gharavi, RezaCornell University1995
Venkatesan, SivaramaCornell University1998
La, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Viswanath, PramodUniversity of California, Berkeley20005
Pakzad, PayamUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Wagner, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Dolecek, LaraUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Jiang, LibinUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Gohari, AminUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Oğuz, BarlasUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Kamath, SudeepUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Jog, VarunUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Delgosha, PayamUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Phade, SohamUniversity of California, Berkeley2021

According to our current on-line database, Venkat Anantharam has 16 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 109007 for the advisor ID.