Charles Alfred Coulson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1936 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Ralph Howard Fowler
Advisor 2: John E. Lennard-Jones

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sharma, ChandraUniversity of Oxford1
Longuet-Higgins, Hugh ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1947170
Moffitt, WilliamUniversity of Oxford19483
Higgs, PeterKing's College London195441
Levine, RaphaelUniversity of Oxford196644
Hibbert, AlanUniversity of Oxford1967
Joseph, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford196731
Gerber, RobertUniversity of Oxford196816

According to our current on-line database, Charles Coulson has 8 students and 272 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 108038 for the advisor ID.