L. William (Louis) Thomson


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Incentives and Information
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Mordecai Kurz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdulkadiroglu, AtilaUniversity of Rochester2000
Abizada, AzarUniversity of Rochester2012
Chakravorti, BhaskarUniversity of Rochester1987
Chambers, ChristopherUniversity of Rochester20034
Garcia Ramirez, JorgeUniversity of Rochester2008
Jaramillo Vidales, PaulaUniversity of Rochester2010
Kasajima, YoichiUniversity of Rochester2010
Kayi, ÇagatayUniversity of Rochester2007
Kranich, LaurenceUniversity of Rochester1989
Miyagawa, EiichiUniversity of Rochester1998
Schummer, JamesUniversity of Rochester19971
Sjöström, J. TomasUniversity of Rochester19913
Stovall, JohnUniversity of Rochester2010
Velez, RodrigoUniversity of Rochester2009
Wilkie, SimonUniversity of Rochester19904

According to our current on-line database, L. William Thomson has 15 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107116 for the advisor ID.