James Mirrlees


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Optimum Accumulation Under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: J. Richard (John) Nicholas Stone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Khan, AzizurUniversity of Cambridge1966
Dasgupta, ParthaUniversity of Cambridge196858
Stern, NicholasUniversity of Oxford19722
Hammond, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19734
Hausman, JerryUniversity of Oxford1973396
Dore, MohammedUniversity of Oxford1975
Allen, FranklinUniversity of Oxford19802
Hamer, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1980
Farrell, JosephUniversity of Oxford19811
Kanbur, RaviUniversity of Oxford1981
Nalebuff, BarryUniversity of Oxford19822
Harris, ChrisUniversity of Oxford1985
Vickers, JohnUniversity of Oxford19851
Manning, AlanUniversity of Oxford19862
Banerjee, AnindyaUniversity of Oxford1987
Myles, GarethUniversity of Oxford1987
Seabright, PaulUniversity of Oxford19881
Shin, HyunUniversity of Oxford19881
Fingleton, JohnUniversity of Oxford1991
García-Peñalosa, CeciliaUniversity of Oxford19951
Renström, ThomasUniversity of Oxford1997
Rowat, ColinUniversity of Cambridge2001
Loukoianova, ElenaUniversity of Cambridge2004
Hori, KenjiroUniversity of Cambridge2005

According to our current on-line database, James Mirrlees has 24 students and 494 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106973 for the advisor ID.