Noam Nisan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Using Hard Problems to Create Pseudorandom Generators
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Richard Manning Karp

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Parnas, MichalHebrew University of Jerusalem1994
Ta-Shma, AmnonHebrew University of Jerusalem19964
Ronen, AmirHebrew University of Jerusalem2000
Shpilka, AmirHebrew University of Jerusalem20018
Lavi, RonHebrew University of Jerusalem2004
Babaioff, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem2005
Blumrosen, LiadHebrew University of Jerusalem2006
Mu'alem, AhuvaHebrew University of Jerusalem2006
Schapira, MichaelHebrew University of Jerusalem2008
Dobzinski, ShaharHebrew University of Jerusalem2009
Nehama, IlanHebrew University of Jerusalem2016
Gonczarowski, YannaiHebrew University of Jerusalem2018

According to our current on-line database, Noam Nisan has 12 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106244 for the advisor ID.