Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1915 Russia
Dissertation: The Integral and Trigonometric Series

Advisor: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bogomolova, VeraLomonosov Moscow State University
Keldysh, LyudmilaLomonosov Moscow State University18
Khinchin, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University642
Novikov, Petr207
Shnirelman, LevLomonosov Moscow State University5
Souslin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University
Menshov, DmitriiLomonosov Moscow State University1916190
Urysohn, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University1921
Kolmogorov, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University19253932
Bari, NinaLomonosov Moscow State University192653
Lusternik, LazarLomonosov Moscow State University1926244
Aleksandrov, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University19272121
Lavrentjev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1933466
Fedorov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19351
Glivenko, ValeriiLomonosov Moscow State University19381
Lyapunov, AlekseiSteklov Institute of Mathematics193998
Petrov, Boris NikolaevichAll-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Automation (VNIIA)194525
Kronrod, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University196867

According to our current on-line database, Nikolai Luzin has 18 students and 7473 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10479 for the advisor ID.