Richard J. Eden


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Thesis: S-Matrix; Non-holonomic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Werner Karl Heisenberg
Advisor 2: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbott, BernardUniversity of Cambridge1977
Aitchison, IanUniversity of Cambridge19611
Al Nur, MaglubUniversity of Cambridge1991
Ang, BengUniversity of Cambridge1979
Bailey, IanUniversity of Cambridge1961
Barrios, AlfredoUniversity of Cambridge1991
Beattie, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1961
Beeby, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1961
Behrens, AlfredoUniversity of Cambridge1983
Bossanyi, ErvinUniversity of Cambridge1978
Bourrely, ClaudeUniversité Aix-Marseille1968
Bowers, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1979
Bussey, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1971
Buttimore, NigelUniversity of Cambridge19694
Ceriani, BernardoUniversity of Cambridge1979
Challifour, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19632
Clement, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1961
Cosslett, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1969
Dean, NathanUniversity of Cambridge19683
Dewey, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1969
Divall, SallyUniversity of Cambridge1981
Dowlatabadi, HadiUniversity of Cambridge1984
Down, SallyUniversity of Cambridge1985
Dutton, ChrisUniversity of Cambridge1982
Emery, VictorUniversity of Manchester19576
Espinasa, RamonUniversity of Cambridge1985
Fox, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge196727
Froggatt, ColinUniversity of Cambridge19666
Gandhi, SunitaUniversity of Cambridge1987
Gough, MartinUniversity of Cambridge1981
Graves-Morris, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1966
Green, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19707
Grubb, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1986
Hahn, BrianUniversity of Cambridge1973
Harper, CarolineUniversity of Cambridge1985
Hartley, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1973
Haydock, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1972
Heiman, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1970
Hennesy, MellorUniversity of Cambridge1980
Hodgkinson, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19721
Hogan, J. DermotUniversity of Cambridge1979
Hope, ChrisUniversity of Cambridge1979
Humpert, BenedictUniversity of Cambridge1971
Jannuzzi, GilbertoUniversity of Cambridge1983
Jenne, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1983
Kaiser, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge1968
Kingdon, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1987
Leader, ElliotUniversity of Cambridge1964
Manning, HowardUniversity of Cambridge1978
Michaelis, LaurieUniversity of Cambridge1986
Minerbo, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge1965
Morgan, AliceUniversity of Cambridge1986
Morrison, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1981
Moss, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge1971
Nuttall, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1961
Oakes, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1969
Pullin, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19771
Quazi, AzraUniversity of Cambridge1989
Rickayzen, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge19541
Riley, KennethUniversity of Cambridge19613
Roberts, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19654
Rogers, TerenceUniversity of Cambridge1967
Rowley, IanUniversity of Cambridge1982
Rudy, IanUniversity of Cambridge1991
Russell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge1987
Sampanthar, S.University of Cambridge19611
Scott, WalterUniversity of Cambridge1972
Shafee, AhmedUniversity of Cambridge1970
Shafee, SultanaUniversity of Cambridge1971
Shaw, KennethUniversity of Cambridge1974
Sinha, AshokUniversity of Cambridge1990
Skea, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1978
Smith, P.University of Cambridge1971
Steven, AlisdairUniversity of Cambridge1974
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955210
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19631
Tucker, RobinUniversity of Cambridge196834
Walters, HarryUniversity of Cambridge19696
Whippman, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1963
Wilmshurst, AndreaUniversity of Cambridge1988
Worden, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1972

According to our current on-line database, Richard Eden has 81 students and 392 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104644 for the advisor ID.