John Edensor Littlewood

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1910 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Ernest William Barnes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atkin, A. OliverUniversity of Cambridge19526
Bradley, FrederickUniversity of Cambridge1931
Bullen, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19551
Chowla, SarvadamanUniversity of Cambridge1931154
Collingwood, Sir EdwardUniversity of Cambridge1929109
Cooper, R.University of Oxford1927
Cossar, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1933
Croft, HallardUniversity of Cambridge196136
Davenport, HaroldUniversity of Cambridge1937974
Du Plessis, NicolaasUniversity of Cambridge1952
Flett, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge195013
Gwilliam, AlfredUniversity of Cambridge1935
Ingham, AlbertUniversity of Cambridge1925106
Maunsell, Frederick GUniversity of Cambridge1929
Mulholland, HughUniversity of Cambridge1931
Obi, ChikeUniversity of Cambridge1950
Ramanujan, SrinivasaUniversity of Cambridge1916
Skewes, S.University of Cambridge1938
Spencer, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge19392114
Stein, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge1931
Swinnerton-Dyer, H. Peter1952191
Todd, JohnUniversity of Cambridge
Verblunsky, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge19305
Young, LaurenceUniversity of Cambridge1939183

According to our current on-line database, John Littlewood has 24 students and 3889 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10463 for the advisor ID.