William Thomas Guy, Jr.


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to Tensor Analysis

Advisor: Aristotle Demetrius Michal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Batson, LewisUniversity of Texas at Austin1960
Brodie, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Clark, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Crim, SterlingUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Gray, HenryUniversity of Texas at Austin196677
Hickey, JimmyUniversity of Texas at Austin1971
Higgins, TheodoreUniversity of Texas at Austin1955
Hudson, FrancisUniversity of Texas at Austin1965
Huffman, LouieUniversity of Texas at Austin1969
Johnson, LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Miller, MaxUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Nilsson, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1973
Perryman, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1963
Rodin, ErvinUniversity of Texas at Austin196423
Sheffield, MillerUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Temple, WilliamUniversity of Texas at Austin1954
Turlington, BoyceUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
White, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin19621
Wilson, LarryUniversity of Texas at Austin1971

According to our current on-line database, William Guy, Jr. has 19 students and 120 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10381 for the advisor ID.