Irving Stoy Reed


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quadratic Differential Equations in Banach Spaces and Analytic Functionals

Advisor: Aristotle Demetrius Michal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benjauthrit, BoonsiengUniversity of Southern California1974
Childers, DonaldUniversity of Southern California1964
Dubney, GregoryUniversity of Southern California2005
Dunbridge, BarryUniversity of Southern California1966
Gau, Yow-LingUniversity of Southern California1996
Goldstein, Jay ScottUniversity of Southern California1997
He, RuhuaUniversity of Southern California2000
Lee, DongjunUniversity of Southern California2000
Mansoori, IrajUniversity of Southern California1972
Margalit, AvigdorUniversity of Southern California1984
Pirooz, AliUniversity of Southern California1998
Storwick, RobertUniversity of Southern California1969
Sun, JonqyinUniversity of Southern California1996
Swartzlander, Jr., EarlUniversity of Southern California19725
Trilling, ThomasUniversity of Southern California1978

According to our current on-line database, Irving Reed has 15 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10379 for the advisor ID.