Edmund Pinney


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Calculus of Variations in Abstract Spaces and Related Topics

Advisor: Aristotle Demetrius Michal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ainsworth, OscarUniversity of California, Berkeley195234
Bell, II, StoughtonUniversity of California, Berkeley1955
Hsieh, Hsung-ChengUniversity of California, Berkeley1960
Jeromson, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1955
Meissner, LorenUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Simmons, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Van Zwalenberg, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1968

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Pinney has 7 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10374 for the advisor ID.