Angus Ellis Taylor


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analytic Functions in General Analysis

Advisor: Aristotle Demetrius Michal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, ArnoldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1962
Bade, WilliamUniversity of California, Los Angeles195162
Caradus, SelwynUniversity of California, Los Angeles1964
Derr, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1972
Etter, Jr., DanielUniversity of California, Los Angeles1962
Gindler, HerbertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1961
Goldberg, SeymourUniversity of California, Los Angeles19584
Halberg, Jr., CharlesUniversity of California, Los Angeles19551
Lay, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles19662
Mittenthal, LothropUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966
Newburgh, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1948
Swerling, PeterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1955
Thorp, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles195835
Walters, StanleyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1949
Warner, Jr., KennethUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965

According to our current on-line database, Angus Taylor has 15 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10367 for the advisor ID.