James L. McGregor


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Translation Operators

Advisor: H. Frederic (Henri) Bohnenblust

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Connell, EdwinStanford University19594
Davis, KennethStanford University1961
Davis, ThomasStanford University1980
Donelson III, JohnStanford University1971
Guess, HarryStanford University1972
Kurtz, ThomasStanford University196764
Studden, WilliamStanford University196255

According to our current on-line database, James McGregor has 7 students and 130 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10354 for the advisor ID.