Gordon Eric Latta


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Perturbation Problems

Advisor: H. Frederic (Henri) Bohnenblust

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Davey, GeraldStanford University1959
Swann, DaleStanford University1960
Cochran, JamesStanford University19622
O'Malley, Jr., RobertStanford University19665
Turner, JamesStanford University1967
Loh, PeterStanford University1968
Brodsky, StuartStanford University1969
Nicely, ThomasUniversity of Virginia1971
Wood, HoustonUniversity of Virginia19781
Stout, WilliamUniversity of Virginia1979

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Latta has 10 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10348 for the advisor ID.