Herbert John Ryser


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rational Vector Spaces

Advisor 1: Cyrus Colton MacDuffee
Advisor 2: Cornelius Joseph Everett, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anstee, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology19802
Bridges, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology19691
Brualdi, RichardSyracuse University196499
Haber, RobertThe Ohio State University1958
Henderson, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Johnsen, EugeneThe Ohio State University19613
Keenan, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Lam, ClementCalifornia Institute of Technology19744
Nikolai, PaulThe Ohio State University1966
Patenaude, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Scheick, SandraSyracuse University1966
Tinsley, MarionThe Ohio State University19575

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Ryser has 12 students and 126 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10321 for the advisor ID.