Walter Alexander Strauss


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scattering for Hyperbolic Equations

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben-Artzi, JonathanBrown University20111
Benson, JulieBrown University1999
Chen, RobinBrown University20072
Costa, DavidBrown University19731
Glassey, RobertBrown University197227
Grillakis, ManoussosBrown University19867
Guo, YanBrown University199317
Harvey, CharlesStanford University19651
Hur, VeraBrown University20061
Johnson, RodneyStanford University1967
Karageorgis, PaschalisBrown University2004
Keller, Jr., ClaytonBrown University1981
Levandosky, StevenBrown University1997
Lin, Jeng-EngBrown University1976
Lin, ZhiwuBrown University20031
Liu, YueBrown University19943
Loe, BrianBrown University1989
Perla-Menzala, GustavoBrown University197414
Shatah, JalalBrown University198311
Walsh, SamuelBrown University20102
Wei, MushengBrown University19861
Wheeler, MilesBrown University2014

According to our current on-line database, Walter Strauss has 22 students and 111 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10313 for the advisor ID.