De Witt Lee Sumners


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Higher-Dimensional Slice Knots
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: John F. P. Hudson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arsuaga, FranciscoFlorida State University2000
Cruz-White, IrmaFlorida State University2003
Darcy, IsabelFlorida State University19977
Diao, YuananFlorida State University19905
Dinov, IvayloFlorida State University19983
Ernst, ClausFlorida State University1988
Hitt, L.Florida State University1977
Laing, ChristianFlorida State University2007
Mann, JenniferFlorida State University2007
Motter, WendellFlorida State University1973
Sun, BianshengFlorida State University1995
Vazquez, MarielFlorida State University2000
Woods, JohnFlorida State University1973

According to our current on-line database, De Witt Sumners has 13 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10311 for the advisor ID.