Paul Edward Long


Ph.D. Oklahoma State University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Properties of Certain Non-Continuous Transformations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: Olan Harvey Hamilton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brewer, HarlinUniversity of Arkansas1975
Carnahan, DonaldUniversity of Arkansas1973
Hamlett, T. RayUniversity of Arkansas1975
Hammers, WilliamUniversity of Arkansas1976
Hansard, Jr., J.University of Arkansas1969
Herrington, LarryUniversity of Arkansas1975
McGehee, Jr., EarlUniversity of Arkansas1970
Thompson, W. TravisUniversity of Arkansas1976
Wiley, JoeUniversity of Arkansas1980

According to our current on-line database, Paul Long has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103074 for the advisor ID.