Donald Clayton Spencer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1939 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On a Hardy-Littlewood Problem of Diophantine Approximation

Advisor 1: John Edensor Littlewood
Advisor 2: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Grad, ArthurStanford University1948
McCarthy, JohnPrinceton University1951510
Sampson, Jr., JosephPrinceton University195113
Howard, LouisPrinceton University195387
Conner, Jr., PierrePrinceton University195516
Hermann, RobertPrinceton University1956
Kohn, JosephPrinceton University1956130
Reinhart, BrucePrinceton University1956140
Gallagher, PatrickPrinceton University1959190
Mayer, AlanPrinceton University19615
Bumby, RichardPrinceton University19622
Griffiths, PhillipPrinceton University1962924
Ash, MichaelPrinceton University1963
D'Atri, JosephPrinceton University19641
Piper, WilliamStanford University1966
Sweeney, WilliamStanford University19663
Horn, RogerStanford University196714
Owens, FrankStanford University1967
MacKichan, BarryStanford University19681
Taylor, LairdStanford University1968
Hsiao, ShermanPrinceton University1972
Jackson, RobertPrinceton University1972
Knapp, RobertPrinceton University1972
Rockland, CharlesPrinceton University1972
Kockinos, ConstantinStanford University1973
Moolgavkar, SureshThe Johns Hopkins University19734
Buck, MarshallPrinceton University1974
Lindley, JohnPrinceton University1977
Conn, JackPrinceton University19786

According to our current on-line database, Donald Spencer has 29 students and 2075 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10290 for the advisor ID.