Donald Clayton Spencer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1939 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On a Hardy-Littlewood Problem of Diophantine Approximation

Advisor 1: John Edensor Littlewood
Advisor 2: G. H. (Godfrey Harold) Hardy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ash, MichaelPrinceton University1963
Buck, MarshallPrinceton University1974
Bumby, RichardPrinceton University19622
Conn, JackPrinceton University19786
Conner, Jr., PierrePrinceton University195517
D'Atri, JosephPrinceton University19641
Gallagher, PatrickPrinceton University1959196
Grad, ArthurStanford University1948
Griffiths, PhillipPrinceton University1962952
Hermann, RobertPrinceton University1956
Horn, RogerStanford University196714
Howard, LouisPrinceton University195379
Hsiao, ShermanPrinceton University1972
Jackson, RobertPrinceton University1972
Knapp, RobertPrinceton University1972
Kockinos, ConstantinStanford University1973
Kohn, JosephPrinceton University1956130
Lindley, JohnPrinceton University1977
MacKichan, BarryStanford University19681
Mayer, AlanPrinceton University19615
McCarthy, JohnPrinceton University1951521
Moolgavkar, SureshThe Johns Hopkins University19734
Owens, FrankStanford University1967
Piper, WilliamStanford University1966
Reinhart, BrucePrinceton University1956141
Rockland, CharlesPrinceton University1972
Sampson, Jr., JosephPrinceton University195113
Sweeney, WilliamStanford University19663
Taylor, LairdStanford University1968

According to our current on-line database, Donald Spencer has 29 students and 2114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10290 for the advisor ID.