David Andrew Patterson

Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Verification of Microprograms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: David Frederic Martin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eric AndersonUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Remzi Arpaci-DusseauUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Satoshi AsamiUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Peter BodikUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Bidyut BoseUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Aaron BrownUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Peter ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Michael DahlinUniversity of California, Berkeley19953
Archana GanapathiUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Joseph GebisUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Garth GibsonUniversity of California, Berkeley19914
Paul HansenUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Mark HillUniversity of California, Berkeley198737
Kimberly KeetonUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Shing Ip KongUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Christoforos KozyrakisUniversity of California, Berkeley200214
Corinna LeeUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
David MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
David OppenheimerUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Robert SelingerUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Nisha TalagalaUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
George TaylorUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
David UngarUniversity of California, Berkeley198623
Samuel WilliamsUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Wei XuUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Robert YungUniversity of California, Berkeley1998

According to our current on-line database, David Patterson has 26 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98366 for the advisor ID.