Robert Tappan Morris


Ph.D. Harvard University 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scalable TCP Congestion Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hsiang-Tsung Kung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Douglas De CoutoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Jacob StraussMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Jeremy StriblingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Jayashree SubramanianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Alexander YipMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, Robert Morris has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98161 for the advisor ID.