Lincoln Wolfenstein


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Proposed Reactions Involving Polarized Protons
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Edward Teller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cheng-Wei ChiangCarnegie Mellon University2000
Barry R. HolsteinCarnegie Mellon University19692
Oruganti ShankerCarnegie Mellon University1980
Joao SilvaCarnegie Mellon University1994

According to our current on-line database, Lincoln Wolfenstein has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97988 for the advisor ID.