Edward Oakley Thorp


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Compact Linear Operators in Normed Spaces

Advisor: Angus Ellis Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David ArterburnNew Mexico State University1964
Henry CohenNew Mexico State University19636
Dorothy DaybellNew Mexico State University1965
Howard (Elton) LaceyNew Mexico State University196316
William WaldenNew Mexico State University1964
Robert WhitleyNew Mexico State University19646

According to our current on-line database, Edward Thorp has 6 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9739 for the advisor ID.