Andrew John Wiles

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Reciprocity Laws and the Conjecture of Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer

Advisor: John Henry Coates

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Manjul BhargavaPrinceton University20018
Mirela CiperianiPrinceton University20061
Brian ConradPrinceton University199611
Ehud de ShalitPrinceton University19849
Fred DiamondPrinceton University198810
Robert HarronPrinceton University2009
Andrei JorzaPrinceton University2010
Ritabrata MunshiPrinceton University2006
Luis NavasPrinceton University1993
James ParsonPrinceton University2003
Stefan PatrikisPrinceton University2012
Kartik PrasannaPrinceton University20033
Ali RajaeiPrinceton University1998
Ravi RamakrishnaPrinceton University19925
Arash RastegarPrinceton University1998
Karl RubinHarvard University198143
Christopher SkinnerPrinceton University199712
Andrew SnowdenPrinceton University2009
Richard TaylorPrinceton University198844
Vinayak VatsalPrinceton University1997
Michael VolpatoPrinceton University2008

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Wiles has 21 students and 166 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9696 for the advisor ID.