Alexander Olshanskii


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1971 Russia
Dissertation: Some Questions of the Theory of Group Varieties
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Alfred Lvovich Shmelkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arzhantseva, GoulnaraLomonosov Moscow State University19985
Atabekyan, VarujanLomonosov Moscow State University19876
Darbinyan, ArmanVanderbilt University2018
Davis, TaraVanderbilt University2011
Klyachko, AntonLomonosov Moscow State University19944
Mikaelian, VahagnLomonosov Moscow State University1994
Minasyan, AshotVanderbilt University20051
Muranov, AliakseiVanderbilt University2006
Osin, DenisLomonosov Moscow State University19991
Sonkin, DmitriyVanderbilt University2005
Vdovina, Alina19962

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Olshanskii has 11 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96715 for the advisor ID.