Richard A. Arratia


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coalescing Brownian Motions on the Line

Advisor: David S. Griffeath

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stephen DeSalvoUniversity of Southern California2012
Dudley StarkUniversity of Southern California1994
Miroslav TanuschevUniversity of Southern California1996

According to our current on-line database, Richard Arratia has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9633 for the advisor ID.