Nicholas John Higham


Ph.D. University of Manchester 1985 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Nearness Problems in Numerical Linear Algebra
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: George Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Awad Al-MohyUniversity of Manchester2010
Mary AprahamianUniversity of Manchester2016
Ruediger BorsdorfUniversity of Manchester2012
Sheung Hun ChengUniversity of Manchester1998
Anthony CoxUniversity of Manchester1997
Philip DaviesUniversity of Manchester2000
Gareth HargreavesUniversity of Manchester2005
Ramaseshan KannanUniversity of Manchester2014
Hyun KimUniversity of Manchester2000
Philip KnightUniversity of Manchester19931
Lijing LinUniversity of Manchester2010
Craig LucasUniversity of Manchester2004
D. MackeyUniversity of Manchester2006
Pythagoras PapadimitriouUniversity of Manchester1993
Harikrishna PatelUniversity of Manchester2002
Samuel ReltonUniversity of Manchester2014
Matthew SmithUniversity of Manchester2002

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Higham has 17 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96012 for the advisor ID.