Gordon D. Plotkin


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Automatic Methods of Inductive Inference

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brazdil, PavelUniversity of Edinburgh19812
Cardelli, LucaUniversity of Edinburgh19822
Denney, EwenUniversity of Edinburgh1999
Fiore, MarceloUniversity of Edinburgh19943
Gardner, PhilippaUniversity of Edinburgh199213
Hofmann, MartinUniversity of Edinburgh19958
Longley, JohnUniversity of Edinburgh1995
Moggi, EugenioUniversity of Edinburgh19883
Mousavi, MohammadRezaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20053
Pretnar, MatijaUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Simpson, AlexUniversity of Edinburgh19943
Winskel, GlynnUniversity of Edinburgh198013

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Plotkin has 12 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95717 for the advisor ID.