Andreas Acrivos


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theoretical Discussion of Steady and Unsteady State Multicomponent Rectification Including a Treatment of Mixtures with an Indefinite Number of Components
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Neal Russell Amundson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BradyStanford University19812
L. Gary LealStanford University196920
David LeightonStanford University19851
Ashok SanganiStanford University19831
Eric ShaqfehStanford University19865
Douglass WildeUniversity of California, Berkeley196020

According to our current on-line database, Andreas Acrivos has 6 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95273 for the advisor ID.