Gareth Owen Roberts


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some boundary hitting problems for diffusion processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Saul Domenico Jacka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beskos, AlexandrosLancaster University20061
Brooks, StephenUniversity of Cambridge199616
Casella, BrunoUniversità Commerciale Luigi Bocconi2005
Ford, AshleyUniversity of Warwick2014
Goncalves, FlavioUniversity of Warwick2011
Jewell, ChrisLancaster University2009
Kypraios, TheodoreLancaster University2007
Liechty, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19981
Marshall, TristanLancaster University2009
Medina Aguayo, FelipeUniversity of Warwick2017
Oates, Christopher JamesUniversity of Warwick and Nederlands Kanker Instituut2013
Papaspiliopoulos, OmirosLancaster University2003
Pollock, MurrayUniversity of Warwick2013
Sanz-Alonso, DanielUniversity of Warwick2016
Sermaidis, GiorgiosUniversity of Warwick2010
Sherlock, ChristopherLancaster University20062
Snow, VioletUniversity of Cambridge1997
Taylor, KatarzynaUniversity of Warwick2015
Thiery, AlexandreUniversity of Warwick2013

According to our current on-line database, Gareth Roberts has 19 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94437 for the advisor ID.