James Pickands, III


Ph.D. Columbia University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Maxima of Stationary Gaussian Processes

Advisor: Simeon M. Berman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cooil, BruceUniversity of Pennsylvania1982
Jacobson, MarcUniversity of Pennsylvania1986

According to our current on-line database, James Pickands, III has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93833 for the advisor ID.