Jan Denef


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1975 Belgium
Dissertation: Hilbert's Tenth Problem

Advisor 1: Louis Philippe Bouckaert
Advisor 2: Willem Kuijk (Kuyk)

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Castryck, WouterKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Cluckers, RafKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20022
Hubrechts, HendrikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Lauwers, LucKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19892
Nicaise, JohannesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20049
Schoutens, HansKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19912
Tuitman, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2010
Van Valckenborgh, KarlKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Vercauteren, FrederikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20031
Veys, WillemKatholieke Universiteit Leuven199110

According to our current on-line database, Jan Denef has 10 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90814 for the advisor ID.