Stephen Fahrney McCormick


Ph.D. University of Southern California 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Approach to One-Step Iterative Methods with Applications to Eigenvalue Problems

Advisor: Edward Kenneth Blum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Longsine, DennisColorado State University1979
Ruge, JohnColorado State University1981
Schaffer, SteveColorado State University19821
Liu, ChaoqunUniversity of Colorado at Denver19893
Cai, ZhiqiangUniversity of Colorado at Denver19907
Liu, ZhiningUniversity of Colorado at Denver1993
Quinlan, DanielUniversity of Colorado at Denver1993
Jones, JimUniversity of Colorado at Denver1995
Lee, BarryUniversity of Colorado Boulder1996
Berndt, MarkusUniversity of Colorado Boulder1999
Chartier, TimothyUniversity of Colorado Boulder2001
Codd, AndreaUniversity of Colorado Boulder2001
Philip, BobbyUniversity of Colorado Boulder2001
Olson, LukeUniversity of Colorado Boulder20036
MacLachlan, ScottUniversity of Colorado Boulder20043
Röhrle, OliverUniversity of Colorado Boulder2004
Westphal, ChadUniversity of Colorado Boulder2004
Brannick, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder20054
Lee, EunjungUniversity of Colorado Boulder2005
Adler, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder20092
Ketelsen, ChristianUniversity of Colorado Boulder2009

According to our current on-line database, Stephen McCormick has 21 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8978 for the advisor ID.