Adrian Frederick Melhuish Smith


Ph.D. University College London 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Bayesian inference for the linear model
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Dennis Victor Lindley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

R. A. H. J. Al-JarallaImperial College London2001
N. BoothUniversity College London1980
A. M. BrinkImperial College London1997
D. BuckleImperial College London1994
S. T. B. ChoyImperial College London1996
M. CurtisImperial College London1997
Paul DamienImperial College London19943
D. G. T. DenisonImperial College London1997
M. EfstathiouImperial College London1996
F. EzzetUniversity of Nottingham1985
L. ForemanImperial College London1994
Michael GoldsteinUniversity of Oxford197419
K. GordonUniversity of Nottingham1986
N. GordonImperial College London1994
A. GrieveUniversity of Nottingham1992
Jim GriffinImperial College London20002
E. Gutierrez-PenaImperial College London1995
R. A. Haro-LopezImperial College London1998
N. A. HeardImperial College London20011
S. HillsUniversity of Nottingham1989
C. J. HoggartImperial College London2000
Christopher HolmesImperial College London200012
J. T. KeyImperial College London1996
K. LamImperial College London1995
U. MakovUniversity College London1983
J. MarriottUniversity of Nottingham1988
J. NaylorUniversity of Nottingham1983
Lawrence PettitUniversity of Nottingham19833
D. PhillipsImperial College London1994
A. PoleUniversity of Nottingham1985
Nicholas PolsonUniversity of Nottingham19881
J. W. SandyImperial College London2000
Linda SharplesUniversity of Nottingham19882
Ewart ShawUniversity of Nottingham19887
David SpiegelhalterUniversity of London19783
David StephensUniversity of Nottingham19906
S. B. TanImperial College London1999
M. UpsdellUniversity of Nottingham1985
P. VounatsouImperial College London1994
Jonathan WakefieldUniversity of Nottingham199217
Mike WestUniversity of Nottingham198255
M-Y YenImperial College London1996

According to our current on-line database, Adrian Smith has 42 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87564 for the advisor ID.