Sheldon Howard Jacobson


Ph.D. Cornell University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Frequency Domain Approach to Simulation Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Lee William Schruben

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albert McLay, LauraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20061
Armstrong, DerekUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Aytemiz, TeyfikVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2001
Baharian, GolshidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Behzad, BanafshehUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Fleischer, MarkCase Western Reserve University1994
Hall, ShaneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Henderson, DarrallVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2001
Johnson, AlanVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1996
Kao, GioUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Kaul, HemanshuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20063
Khatibi, ArashUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
King, DouglasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012
Kwon, Hee YounUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Lee, AdrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Morrison, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Nikolaev, AlexanderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20083
Proano, RubenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Robbins, MatthewUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Sauppe, JasonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Sullivan, KellyVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1999
Vaughan, DianeVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2000
Yu, GeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018

According to our current on-line database, Sheldon Jacobson has 23 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86060 for the advisor ID.