Albert William Tucker

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Abstract Approach to Manifolds

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michel BalinskiPrinceton University195985
David GalePrinceton University194926
John IsbellPrinceton University19544
Lloyd JohnsonPrinceton University1941
Stephen MaurerPrinceton University19721
Marvin MinskyPrinceton University19541038
John Nash, Jr.Princeton University19501
Torrence ParsonsPrinceton University196664
Lloyd ShapleyPrinceton University195315
Robert SingletonPrinceton University1962
Marjorie SteinPrinceton University1972
Emmet WhittleseyPrinceton University1957

According to our current on-line database, Albert Tucker has 12 students and 1246 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8581 for the advisor ID.